Athletics Calendar

Fall 2021 Athletics Update

We anticipate the Potomac Valley Athletics Conference (PVAC) will run its regular fall season and we have updated this calendar with games and matches beginning in late August. An overview of the athletics program is available HERE.

In early July, Middle and Upper School students and parents will receive an email calling for fall sports sign-up. (Note that students new to WIS will not receive an email, as they will not yet have the ability to use the WIS email system.) In mid-July coaches will reach out to their team members with details about the upcoming season. Specific practice dates and times will be added to this calendar later in the summer, but for planning purposes the first day of practice for Varsity (Upper School) volleyball and soccer is August 16 and the first day of practice for Middle School soccer and volleyball is August 23

Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Boys Middle School Soccer
-
Middle School Cross Country
-
Girls Middle School Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Boys Varsity Soccer
-
Cross Country US
-
Girls Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Middle School Tennis
-
Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
Tue, Aug 31
Cross Country US
-
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Hebrew Academy
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Soccer vs. Hebrew Academy
-
Hebrew Academy
Wed, Sep 1
Middle School Cross Country
-
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Girls Middle School Tennis
-
Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
Thu, Sep 2
Girls Middle School Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Boys Varsity Soccer
-
Cross Country US
-
Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. National Cathedral
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. National Cathedral
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Fri, Sep 3
Middle School Cross Country
-
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Sidwell Friends
-
Sidwell Friends
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer vs. Sidwell Friends
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Sat, Sep 4
Sun, Sep 5
Mon, Sep 6
Cross Country US
-
Tue, Sep 7
Girls Middle School Soccer
-
Boys Middle School Soccer
-
Cross Country US
-
Boys Varsity Soccer
-
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Soccer
-
Wed, Sep 8
Girls Middle School Soccer
-
Boys Middle School Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Soccer vs. Barrie Day
-
Barrie Day
Middle School Cross Country vs. St. Anselms
-
St. Anselms
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Cross Country US vs. St. Anselms
-
St. Anselms
Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Barrie Day
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Middle School Tennis
-
Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
Thu, Sep 9
Boys Middle School Soccer vs. Edmund Burke
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Cross Country US
-
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer vs. St. Anselms
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Fri, Sep 10
Middle School Cross Country
-
Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Field
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Edmund Burke
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Edmund Burke
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Edmund Burke
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Sat, Sep 11
Sun, Sep 12
Mon, Sep 13
Middle School Cross Country
-
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer vs. Gonzaga HS
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Cross Country US
-
Girls Varsity Soccer vs. Jewish Day
-
Jewish Day
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Gonzaga HS
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Middle School Tennis
-
Tue, Sep 14
Boys Middle School Soccer vs. McLean School POSTPONED
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Cross Country US
-
Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Georgetown Day
-
Georgetown Day High School
Girls Middle School Volleyball vs. Jewish Day
-
Jewish Day
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Georgetown Day
-
Georgetown Day High School
Wed, Sep 15
Boys Middle School Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Boys Varsity Soccer
-
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Wilson
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Middle School Tennis
-
Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
Thu, Sep 16
Girls Middle School Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Boys Varsity Soccer
-
Cross Country US
-
Boys Middle School Soccer vs. Spencerville Adventist Academy
-
Spencerville Adventist Academy
Girls Varsity Soccer
-
Fri, Sep 17
Middle School Cross Country
-
Girls Middle School Volleyball vs. Field
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Soccer vs. Field
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Edmund Burke
-
Edmund Burke
Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Field
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Field
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Field
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Sat, Sep 18
Sun, Sep 19
Mon, Sep 20
Boys Middle School Soccer
-
Middle School Cross Country
-
Girls Middle School Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Boys Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Soccer vs. McLean School POSTPONED
-
McLean School of Maryland
Cross Country US
-
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Middle School Tennis
-
Tue, Sep 21
Boys Middle School Soccer B vs. Field
-
Field
Girls Varsity Tennis vs. Field
-
Field
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. McLean School
-
McLean School of Maryland
Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Sandy Spring
-
Sandy Spring
Cross Country US
-
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer vs. Edmund Burke
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Soccer vs. Georgetown Day
-
Georgetown Day High School
Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Spencerville Adventist Academy
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Wed, Sep 22
Boys Middle School Soccer
-
Middle School Cross Country
-
Girls Middle School Soccer
-
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Boys Varsity Soccer
-
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer
-
Girls Middle School Tennis
-
Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
Thu, Sep 23
Boys Middle School Soccer vs. Sandy Spring
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Girls Varsity Tennis
-
Cross Country US
-
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Jewish Day
-
Jewish Day
Boys Junior Varsity Soccer vs. Georgetown Day
-
WIS Tregaron Campus
Fri, Sep 24
Middle School Cross Country
-
Girls Varsity Tennis vs. Maret
-
University of District of Columbia
Girls Varsity Soccer
-
Sat, Sep 25
Sun, Sep 26
Fri, Oct 1
Subscribe to Alerts Girls Middle School Tennis vs. Georgetown Day
-
George Washington University Mount Vernon Campus
Sat, Oct 2